Rainy Day

Standard

Lately, I have been enjoying creating Treasury lists on etsy.com. I think it’s fun to come up with a “theme” and then search through all of the millions of handmade products to complete your list of awesome-ness. The idea behind today’s list ultimately ended up becoming the name of my blog.

June in South Carolina means that every afternoon we are met with a thunderstorm. I’m not sure if this happens everywhere or not. I guess i should brush up on my meterological skills. Anyway, I don’t mind these quick “thunderbooms” (as one of my college professor’s used to call them), because they aren’t enough to ruin my day. They blow in, drop some rain, and blow on out leaving it slightly cooler, but way more humid. What I dislike, is waking up in the morning to a cloudy gray sky without a hint of mr. sunshine peeping through the clouds. That was the case when I got up this morning. However, driving to work, I was thinking to myself that I was going to make the best of this cloudy day. I thought to myself, “just because it’s gray outside, doesn’t mean i have to be gray.” And just like that, my brilliant idea was born.

So I created a treasury with colorful clouds, raindrops, etc. Here are some of the things I included:

this dog cracks me up. he looks like he is from the old country of Russia

You can check out the rest of the list here:

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/NzQ4ODI3MHwzNzM2Nzg3ODM/rainy-days-arent-always-gray?index=0

I was also pretty proud of the other lists I created earlier this week. You can check those out here:

http://www.etsy.com/people/samanthacarr/treasury?sort=creation_date&order=desc

So even though my morning was gray, my day turned out to be anything but.

Leave a Reply

