8.21.11

Standard

I love these thistles. I feel like they are very contradictory. They look soft but pokey. They overall look gray but if you study them you can see the wide variety of colors within the bunch. The blues and greens and creams are all very subtle, but they are there, and their presence within these thistles is what makes it the most interesting to me. I thought I would challenge myself today by trying to find some items on etsy that were of a similiar color palette as these thistles. Here’s what I came up with.

That bluish shade was impossible to find! This scarf is the best I could come up with, and even it isn’t perfect. But I think overall it’s a pretty decent collection of items that represent the thistles well.

Leave a Reply

