t-shirt scarves

Standard

So I’ve seen these all over etsy. And I’m kind of in love with them. I’m not sure if I could pull of the look, but they seem so neat! Definitely love the idea of recycling an old t-shirt that doesn’t fit so well to make something that I could wear again. I’m also not entirely sure if they have a warming purpose, or are purely an aesthetic accessory. What do you think?

I wonder if these are going to be a big thing this Fall. Judging by their frequent appearance on etsy, I’m thinking they will be. One of the things I like most about these “scarves” is the unique color combinations. Some of them incorporate colors that I would normally put together, but others have crazy colors that I would never think to put together. I guess that’s true for anything though, if you think about it.. not just these scarves. Someone is always thinking to put together colors in a unique way. And then I fall in love…

One response »

  1. The color combinations are gorgeous, however, I don’t think I would be able to pull this look. The “scarves” are just too thin for my taste. Great post nonetheless 🙂

    check me out @lisaalinh.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

