fall brights

Standard

FALL! I know it’s not quite fall yet, but I’m totally in the spirit. I said in an earlier post that I was a fan of the darker colors fall brings, but I also love the fall brights! Here’s what I mean. Orange, red, copper, gold, they all make me think of Fall, but you usually on see them in dark muted tones, right? What about bright oranges and bright reds? They can be fall colors too, right? Even bright sunny yellow? Let’s give it a shot!


I’m really liking these bright colors as an alternative to, or in addition to, the standard muted tones. Occasionally, the dark colors can bring you down just a little bit. Or so I’ve been told. Personally, I enjoy them, but I can see how these pops of bright can really liven things up! Wouldn’t you feel much better about a blustery dreary fall day with that bright red coat?! Or with that bright yellow scarf wrapped around your neck? I know I would!

One response »

Leave a Reply

