color love: teal

Standard

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m rarely up to date with the latest fashion trends, but I’ve heard through multiple sources that teal is a  major color for the Fall 2011 season. I saw an article in my real simple magazine that paired this color with violet, saffron, and gray! It’s such a versatile color.  Here is my affordable  round up of this newest color trend!

ruche, $36.99

target, $19.99

old navy, $17

ruche, $77.99

francesca's, $38

ruche, $19.99

missphit, $89

naturalizer via zappos, $79

new york and company, $42.95

etsy, $24

etsy, $39.95

As you can tell, there are lots of different shades of teal, but I think overall, you get the idea. I’m loving this color, especially in a bag or purse. I can’t wait to start adding teal pieces to my wardrobe so that I can be trendy! I could rock a teal dress with violet jewelry as suggested by the people at real simple. I love the fall and all of the new possibilities it brings.

One response »

Leave a Reply

