paint chips

Standard

I’ve always had an obsession with paint chips. Whenever I used to go to the hardware store when I was little I would always sneak some home with me. I had a whole collection of the Crayola paints because I loved the bright colors. Now that I’m older and I have my own house, I still steal paint chips. I tell myself I’m taking them for inspiration, but let’s be honest. I just love having 97 little squares all in varying colors. So lately, during my internet activities, I’ve seen several art projects that involve paint chips. I think they’re fabulous. Here’s a couple of examples of things I’ve seen.

paint swatch chandelier

 

wall art

headboard

earrings

 

boxes

lamp shade

 

garland

 

colorful mobile

 

more wall art

My favorite is the wall art with triangular shapes! I love the mix of all the different colors instead of the color gradients that most of the other projects seem to use. I think I might have to go out to the Home Depot or Lowes and get me some paint chips! I think it would be really pretty in my dining room! How do y’all feel about repurposing paint chips? Good idea? or cheesy? Voice your opinion! I’m curious.

 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

