wow!

Standard

I am having trouble containing my excitement today! I’ve been freshly pressed! Not only that, but I’ve gotten new subscribers, tons of likes, and more comments than ever before! Thank you to each and every one of you that has taken the time to read my blog, and to share your views and opinions with me and everyone else. I feel so honored to have made it to the freshly pressed portion of wordpress! This blog is something that I’ve been doing since about April, and even though I say it’s something that I do for myself, it still feels great to receive such recognition!

In addition to thanking each and everyone of the people that’s clicked over here today, I’d also like to say thank you to wordpress for putting me on the front page. I also wanted to give credit to Two Four Flinching which is where I initially discovered the artwork of Alexa Meade. Over there there is a video of the artist at work, for those of you that expressed interest in seeing that. Also thank you to Day I Started Reading for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! So exciting!

Apparently there are a couple rules to follow once you’ve received this award.

1- Thank the person who gave you the reward by linking back to them. (Done)

2- Pass this award to 15 other blogs and let them know you’ve shared the award with them.

3- List 7 things about yourself.

Here are my blogs:

Creature Comforts
Decor8
For the Love of Beauty
Goodmorning & Goodnight
Oh The Lovely Things
Smart Pretty and Awkward
More Design Please
Sweet Peach
Ucreate
SF Girl By Bay 

Okay, so I know that’s only ten, but I think that’s plenty for now!

Here are 7 things about me:

1- Even though my blog is full of art, and creative pretty things, what I do on a daily basis actually has nothing to do with art! I’m actually a civil engineer. I design roads at the department of transportation.
2- I’ve lived in the state of South Carolina my entire life, and I love it. South Carolina makes headlines often for being a dumb state, but it’s still a great place to live.
3- My pets are my babies.
4- Reading is one of my favorite hobbies. I love escaping in to a piece of fiction. Historical fiction is one of my favorite genres, and that provides even more of a escape–to a different time period!
5- As much as I craft, and make things, it’s not enough! I would spend all my time creating and making and turning nothing in to something if my lifestyle permitted.
6- I think etsy is the greatest website ever created.
7- I am totally and completely addicted to Words With Friends.

So there you have it! Now that I’ve taken care of the requirements of the versatile blogger award, and said my thanks to everyone, it’s back to normal business over here.

Welcome to all of my new readers, and welcome back to the long time readers! I hope you all continue to enjoy what you see!

6 responses »

  1. One of those new ‘likes’ and ‘subscribers’ is me! 🙂

    Congrats on your new-found blog wealth and nominations.

    You are from Stephen Colbert’s state! He seems to be accepting portraits, if you were interested. 😉

  2. Loving your blog 🙂

    I am currently sharing your excitement, the last two days I only two views and today I got a new subscriber and 17 views! The other day I wasn’t happy with my blog, today I love it, hehe.

    I look forward to reading more of your posts 🙂

    Maria

Leave a Reply

