ceramic ornaments

Standard

With the holidays quickly approaching, I’m trying my best to get into the holiday spirit. Unfortunately, that’s been slightly difficult down in Columbia where it’s averaging in the upper 70’s lately. I can’t even handle all of that warmth. One of my favorite things about Christmas is continuously adding to my Christmas ornament collection. My mom has about 9234802934 boxes of ornaments. Meanwhile, at our hose, our ornaments fit in one box. So we’re constantly looking to add more! Combining my love of Christmas with my love of ceramics and pottery, I’ve decided to share with y’all a collection of some ceramic Christmas ornaments. There is something about these ornaments that appeals to me. I don’t know that there is anything overwhelmingly special about them, but I really enjoy them.

love that these were stamped with antique lace

lilypottery!

I can’t wait to put up my Christmas tree! But not until after Thanksgiving. What’s your tradition for putting your Christmas tree up? Have you already gotten one? Tell me in the comments!

Tomorrow is the last day to “like” my facebook page! So make sure you get on it if you want to be entered for a chance to win that beautiful wreath made by me! GO!

9 responses »

  1. I do not have that many boxes of ornaments! I think you counted one too many…I do love these ornaments. They remind me of some that we have collected. Our tree goes up soon!

  2. oh, man! I would love to join in your giveaway but I can’t find your fb page. Never the less I’ve followed your blog, because it’s really interesting and I love these ceramic ornaments – particularly the blue bird. I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future – that will be my “prize”. πŸ™‚

  3. Our ‘putting up the Christmas tree’ “tradition” — more of an inadvertent pattern really — sometime after Thanksgiving, and hopefully *before* Christmas…

    Those ‘broken wings’ ornaments… kinda disturbing. In a thought provoking way. πŸ™‚

    • When I was little it was always very important to me to get the tree the day after Thanksgiving. It’s funny how these things change as you get older, and you are responsible for getting a tree yourself. Now I’m lucky if I can get it up and decorated by the middle of December!

  4. These are wonderful. I like how they look almost handmade, with an individual quality, which I love ^_^
    The white dove ornaments are my favourite. Wish we could have ornaments like this in the UK — it’s quite hard to find simple yet pretty ornaments.

    As for the traditions, we have Christmas ornaments that have been kept for years, with decorations also set up in front of each door of the rooms =]

Leave a Reply

