wedding cakes

Standard

Okay, so. I know I don’t have a wedding to prepare for, and I LOVED my wedding cake, but with the introduction of pinterest to my life, I’ve been seeing some AMAZING cakes that I just have to share with y’all. There are so many different styles, different colors, different toppers, and everything. You guys are going to love these!

First of all, here’s my wedding cake:

Super pretty right? Well check out some of these.

love the pom poms!

LOVE!

looks kinda dirty, but i like the idea of it.

gorgeous.

cake bites

There are so many more I could share with y’all! For some reason I’m particularly drawn to the yellow cakes. My cake was all white (a requirement from my mother), and like I said before, I love the way it turned out. But if I had to do it all over again, I think i’d definitely put some color on it just to spice things up a bit! Which do you prefer? Color cakes or traditional white?

4 responses »

  1. They are all gorgeous, but the giant flower blows me away. I had possibly the ugliest wedding cake in history, but it was also the best tasting cake I have ever eaten. I got married in another country where fondant is not in fashion.

Leave a Reply

