Victor Garcia

Standard

hello bloggy friends! sorry for my unannounced absence last week. Every now and then you just gotta take a break! But now we’re back in action with a new artist to share with everyone!

Today’s featured artist is another artist that came to my attention through a request to be on my blog! I always love when that happens. I find it so flattering that people want to be shown on my little ol’ blog. Victor Garcia is an artist that focuses on portraits. Check out some of his art below.

I love the details in this one!

The one below, even though not a portrait per se, is my favorite.

If you go check out his website (which you definitely should) you will see a couple videos which Victor calls “speed drawings.” It’s really cool to watch how these pieces of art are created. I love watching the different techniques he uses to achieve the final outcome. I thought one of the interesting tricks he used was a spot of whiteout in the pupil of one of the subject’s eyes to achieve the reflective glare that is often difficult to accomplish with simple erasing. I always love discovering new artists, and I’ll be sure to check back in with Victor’s blog to keep tabs on the new art he creates.

If you want to be featured on my blog, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at allrainydaysarentgray@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

