daffodils in february

Standard

As I was driving home from work today, I saw a neighbor’s garden that was full of beautiful daffodils. I’ve always loved daffodils since I was a little girl. They used to grow all over my grandma’s property, and I loved going out there and picked bouquets of them. I feel like they are a completely underrated flower. Anyway. That’s beside the point. The point is that I was inspired by that beautiful pop of yellow in the otherwise bleak winter landscape. None of my flowers have started blooming yet, so it was great to see theirs doing their little flower thing. So prepare for some bursts of sunshine!

Yellow is such a bright, fun, and happy color. I’m feeling this brightness! I need some of this in my life. Maybe a shade of yellow should be the paint color in my bathroom. Hmmmm… So many possibilities!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

