feathers

Standard

Okay so. I know that a while back feathers were a very popular trend in hair. Everyone was putting them in their hair. I even had one in my hair for awhile. A purple one! But yesterday while I was waiting on LensCrafters to make my new pair of glasses, I walked around the mall, and I saw feathers everywhere! I saw then on jewelry, on clothes, and accessories like scarves. Long story short– I was inspired to put together a post of some pretty feather items that I’ve seen while surfing the interwebs.

So as I was putting all of these things together, I came to realize what I like about the metal feathers turned into jewelry is their rigidity. Feathers are very soft and easily ruffled. When they are made of metal, this inherent property of feathers is taken away. These pieces of jewelry almost become a contradiction. Anyway, I don’t want to get too philosophical over a couple pieces of jewelry. But you know what I would like? I would like if you guys all went and “liked” my facebook page. Doesn’t that sound fun?!

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

