still life ipad case

Standard

I just randomly stumbled across these amazing ipad covers, and I have to share them with all of you. They are made by Leslie Oschmann of Swarm for Anthropologie. Basically, she has used discarded art canvases and repurposed them into unique one of a kind ipad cases to house and protect your handy gadget. Though they come with a high price tag, your ipad did, too, didn’t it? Just saying. Check these out.

I absolutely love these cases. I think the idea of using something that was in someone’s trash can as a discarded piece of art to create something so useful is incredible. You guys know how I feel about people using trash to make other things, so you know these cases are right up my alley. I really like how these cases look a little rustic and weathered. I feel like I wouldn’t be worried about accidentally scuffing them or scratching something. And with the way I throw things around, this is a definite plus for me. Head over to Anthropologie to see the detailed images of these cases, and for more options. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

