hyperrealism

Standard

According to thefreedictionary.com, hyperrealism is defined as “an artistic style characterized by highly realistic graphic representation.” So today I’m featuring two artists that are experts in this style.

The first is Paul Cadden. Paul’s art is incredibly detailed and realistic pencil drawings. According to his artist’s statement, “These objects and scenes in my drawings are meticulously detailed to create the illusion of a new reality not seen in in the original photo.” Check out some examples of his work.

The next hyperrealistic artist I’m going to show you guys today is Pedro Campos. My sister introduced me this artist. All of the images I’m about to show you are actually oil paintings. Oil paintings on canvas. You won’t believe this.

 

Seriously– paint! How amazing is that?

I’m totally amazed by the skill that these artists possess. Can you imagine being able to create such realistic looking art with just a pencil? Or just canvas and oil paints? OH the talent! I love it.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Alyssa Monks and Paul Cadden « Artsnapperblog

Leave a Reply

