imagine me magenta

Standard

Yeah so, the title doesn’t make any sense, but it sounded neat. In case you couldn’t figure it out, today’s post is an ode to magenta. I don’t think magenta is a color I have featured before, so I figured now is as good of a time as any! I always get confused as to what shade magenta actually is, but then I think back to Blue’s Clues, and remember Blue’s friend Magenta. And that helps me to remember exactly the shade of pinky purple to go with. Enjoy!

this dress is adorable!

Speaking of paper yarn– I recently bought a giant spool of baker’s twine– and I love it. So far I’ve used it for present wrapping, crafts, scrapbooking, a pennant garland, and all kinds of stuff. I’m thinking of getting some with gold sparkles in it for wrapping my Christmas presents this year. But that’s beside the point. I hope you guys liked my magenta post! It was fun scouring etsy to find a collection of similarly colored items. Good times! Are there any colors or color combinations you guys would like to see featured? Hit me with a comment and let me know!

3 responses »

    • Magenta is a pinkish purple, while fuchsia is a purplish red. Straight from Wikipedia. Also from Wikipedia, fuchsia is a synonym for magenta. So there.

  1. I would have said it the other way around. I would like to see more turquoise!! and what colors it can go with, please.

Leave a Reply

